One of ASCOT’s Best Practices during this time of crisis was the conduct of the door-to-door distribution of stipend /allowance for Tertiary Education Subsidy (TES) grantees.

Scholarship Coordinator, For. Efren A. Agbayani, together with ASCOT’s Chief Security, Edwin R. De Leon; Accounting Office Representative Myra D. Gonzales; Office of the Cashier Representative, Mary Jane Luzano; and Merly T. Agbayani; composed the team who personally delivered to the 145 student-grantees the cash allowance for the 1st Semester of School Year 2019-2020.

Considering the felt need of the students and notwithstanding the risk involved during this crisis situation, the team painstakingly went from house to house where the student-grantees reside to hand over their TES stipend. Benefited were the students from Central Aurora (Baler, San Luis, and Dipaculao) and those from the northern municipalities of Aurora – Dinalungan, Casiguran, and Dilasag. The student-grantees and their parents were overwhelmed by this act of kindness bestowed on them by the College.

– Araceli Bitancor