It was on December 30, 1993 when ASCOT was created by the virtue of Republic Act No. 7664 which was made and sponsored by then Senate President Edgardo Angara and the late representative Benedicto G. Miran.

Immediately they formed the pre-organization Task force that would take over on the management and operation of ASCOT through the leadership of Sen. Angara., the father and founder of the College. Negotiation and transactions were made with the Department of Education, Culture and Sport (DECS), , Division of Aurora under the Superintendent, Mr. Domingo Hulipas. They administered the admission for the freshmen students and located the temporary classrooms to be used for the next school year 1993.

ASCOT opened immediately the next school year with Dr. Benny A. Palma acting as the President. He came from Aklan State College of Agriculture (ASCA) now, Aklan State University (ASU) in Banga, Aklan. ASCOT started with the first batch of three hundred one (301) freshmen students with its classes held in Baler Central School buildings. They were provided with ten (10) classrooms and one bigger room for its administration office. At the start, services were rendered by thirteen faculty and nine administrative personnel to teach and administer the State College.

RA 7664 endorsed ASCOT a campus site consisting of 196.06 hectares situated in Debudulan Mountain, Sitio Dicaloyungan, Brgy. Zabali, Baler, Aurora. The said area was declared as the ASCOT school site by the President Proclamation No. 559 on April 7, 1996. It also mandated ASCOT to integrate the Aurora National Agricultural School in the town of Maria Aurora, Aurora and the Aurora National Fishery School in Casiguran, Aurora.

Additional campus consisting of 110.8 hectares in Barangay Bazal, Maria Aurora and 105 hectares in Barangay Bianoan, Casiguran, Aurora is also acquired by ASCOT through a memorandum of Agreement with the Department of Education, Culture, and Sports represented by Regional Director Pedro V. Trinidad of Region IV. The DAT-BAT Program with 259 students, 10 faculty members, 2 support staff, books, farm equipment, vehicles, and buildings were also turned over to ASCOT.

After a few years, it’s first ever commencement exercises was held at the Baler Municipal Plaza on June 8, 1996 with Representative Bellaflor Angara-Castillo as the Commencement Speaker. A total of 178 students, 30 collegiate and 148 vocational, composed the first batch of graduates in four – year degree courses in Agriculture and two-year completion certificates for ladderized technology courses.

Late in the year 1996, the General Education and other departments of the college moved to the completed Phase 1 of Dr. Juan C. Angara Hall in Sitio Dicaloyungan, Barangay Zabali, Baler, Aurora.