Based on the risk assessment and recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) through Resolution No. 30 (s. 2020) dated April 29, 2020, the Palace declared the extension of the Enchanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) in high-risk geographic areas in Luzon and the imposition of ECQ in some high-risk areas in Visayas and Mindanao, while proposing a General Community Qurantine (GCQ) in all low-risk (including Aurora Province) and moderate-risk areas in the country from May 1 to 15, 2020 and extended until May 31, 2020.

General Community Quarantine refers to the implementation of temporary measures limiting movement and transportation, regulation of operating industries, and presence of uniformed personnel to enforce community quarantine protocols.

Considering the need of transporation of the faculty and staff of ASCOT and the need not to humper the transactions, Dr. Eutiquio L. Rotaquio, Jr., the College President, provides free transportation for faculty and staff coming from the municipality of Baler, San Luis, Dipaculao and Maria, Aurora who are part of the skeleton workforce while Aurora Province is under GCQ.

The following are the schedule of the free transportation and pick-up area:
– Rona Jane Cacanindin