ASCOT delegation during the SUC III Olympics 2016
ASCOT participated in the recently concluded 2016 Annual SUC Olympics to compete with the different State Universities and Colleges in Region III in various sports events which include archery, athletics, arnis, badminton, basketball, boxing, chess, football, futsal, karatedo, lawn tennis, sepak takraw, swimming, table tennis, taekwondo, volleyball, beach volleyball, softball, dance sports and the Search for Mr. and Ms. SCUAA III.

The event with the theme, “Sports: Alternative against Drugs”, hosted by the Pampanga State Agricultural University (PSAU) was held from January 21-27, 2017.Gracing the annual sports event as Guest of Honor and Speaker was Gen. Gregorio P. Catapang, Jr., Chief-of-Staff of the Armed Forces of the Philippines, urged the athletes from the different SUCs to uphold the tradition of true sportsmanship and camaraderie in competition.

Thirteen State Universities and Colleges (SUCs) in the Region showed their prowess and enjoyed the opening program which started off with a parade of the SUC’s, key officials, athletes, Mr. and Ms. SCUAA 2016 candidates, and distinguished SUC Presidents in their colourful uniforms and banners. Among the participating SUCs were Aurora State College of Technology (ASCOT), Bataan Peninsula State University (BPSU), Bulacan Agricultural State College (BASC), Bulacan State University (BulSU), Central Luzon State University (CLSU), Don Honorio Ventura Technological State University (DHVTSU), Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology (NEUST), Pampanga State Agricultural University (PSAU), Philippine Merchant Marine Academy (PMMA),Philippine State College of Aeronautics (PhilSCA), Ramon Magsaysay Technological University (RMTU), Tarlac Agricultural University (TCA) and Tarlac State University (TSU).

The ASCOT athletes showed their might and endurance in this year’s week-long sports competition as they were able to bring home 9 bronze medals from Athletics, Badminton and Taekwondo.

1.Joyce D. Maricani – Bronze Medalist (Athletics)
2.Ivy Rose G. Lubao – Bronze Medalist (Badminton)
3.Ladee Queenie C. Torres- Bronze Medalist (Badminton)
4.Phillipe D. Alvaran – Bronze Medalist (Taekwondo)
5.Elizabeth Rose A. Fernandez- Bronze Medalist (Taekwondo)
6.Liezyl O. Solomon – Bronze Medalist (Taekwondo)
7.Jomarie G. Sotelo – Bronze Medalist (Taekwondo)
8.Judy Ann D. Taracatac – Bronze Medalist (Taekwondo)
9.Airalyn S. Zuñiga – Bronze Medalist (Taekwondo)