Congratulations to Commission of Higher Education (CHED) Chairman J. Prospero “Popoy” E. De Vera III for being the sole recipient of the Gawad Oblation Award from the University of the Philippines (UP) on February 12, 2024, at the CHED Auditorium.

This recognition is given by the university president to alumni and UP supporters in gratitude for their “extraordinary service with or in the name of UP.”

Chairman De Vera’s remarkable contributions to the higher education system have made a lasting impact on our nation.
ASCOT is deeply grateful for your help in improving education and giving our students more chances. Congratulations, Chair Popoy!