Aiming to boost the confidence and to ignite more the fire of leadership within the student leaders of Aurora State College of Technology (ASCOT), the College’s the Supreme College Student Council (SCSC) organized the first-ever CAMPadayon Leadership Training with the theme, “ASCOT Great AGAIN (A-Ambassadors, G-Greatness, A-Actively, I-Initiated, and N-Nurtured) Juan for the MOVE, move for the ONE” held at Stress-Free Resort in Dingalan, Aurora, February 10-12.

The three-day leadership training started with an Opening Program wherein the participants listened to the messages given by the SCSC Adviser, Dr. Riosahlie Y. Madrid, Students and Alumni Affairs (SAAS) Director, Mr. Von Gerald D. Macose,  and Dingalan Mayor Sherwin H. Taay.

The student leaders, divided into five groups, namely, Earth Warrior, Golden Tim, Mythical Ice, Water Blast Defender, and Team Thunder, enjoyed the jampacked activities organized by the SCSC, including competitive games, socialization gatherings, and learning sessions wherein various resource speakers talked about topics about leadership.

The topics tackled in the learning sessions, together with their resource speakers, are as follow:



Topic 1: KwentuJuan with Mayor Taay Dingalan Municipal Mayor – Hon. Sherwin H. Taay
Topic 2: KwentuJuan with Sir Tiks College President – Dr. Eutiquio L. Rotaquio, Jr.
Topic 3: Juan Fed. 4 One SK Aurora Federation President – Hon. Jovene Alpuerto
Topic 4: Strength-Based Leadership Bayler View Hotel Corp. Manager – Shierl Tablang
Topic 5: Inclusive Leadership Gender and Development (GAD) Director – Mrs. Malou Angara

Aside from the learning sessions, one of the highlights of the said event is the Amazing Race, composed of fifteen stations. On the other hand, in the Juan Big Night and Gabi ng Parangal, the Mythical Ice Team contestant won the Ms. Juana Award, and the representative from the Water Blast Defender won the Mr. Juan Award.

Meanwhile, Team Thunder won the Best Flag and Best in Juan Palabas Award. The Water Blast Defender secured the Most Organized Group Award with their Leader, Ms. Geraldine Guerrero as the Best Team Leader. The Team Mythical Ice bagged the Most Disciplined Group Award, and the Best Yell Award goes to the Golden Tim.

With the highest combined points in all the activities, the Team Earth Warrior was hailed as the overall champion, followed by the Team Water Blast, who won second place, and the Team Mythical Ice secured the third spot.

Photo Courtesy: The Voice of the Sierra Facebook Page