ASCOT Scholars Give Thanks to Benevolent Benefactors
ASCOT Scholars Benefactors

Scholarship beneficiaries and benefactors had an opportunity to exchange dialogue at the Benefactors-Scholars’ gathering last March 16, 2013 at the ASCOT Covered Court.

The gathering was an opportune time for scholars to express their profound gratitude to their Sponsors who made their dream of pursuing higher education a reality.

Word of thanks were given by the scholars, Jerlan Colas(Cong), Christian Pecasio(JJAF), Dianne Marie Cabasag(CHED), Jennifer Sotero(SAFE) and Vicky Ramelo(SPPA) for their deep appreciation and recognition to their benevolelent benefactors not for just for the financial support extended to them but most of all for the experience and inspiration. Most of the scholars’ message was about the realization that poverty is not a hindrance to attain college education and to get a chance to succeed in life

Also, the ASCOT Baseball Team and Taekwondo Players took the opportunity to extend their sincerest appreciation for the financial support given to them during the SCUAA National Olympics, held at the Zamboanga del Norte Sports Complex in Dipolog City last February 18 -21, 2013 which made it possible for them to take home the Gold and Silver Medals.

In response to the scholars, the Hon. Governor Bellaflor J. Angara Castillo delivered an inspirational message that encourages the scholars to put their best in everything they do. She also commends the College’s exemplary performance in the Licensure Examinations and challenged the students to make it to the top. Messages were also delivered by Mayor Arthur J. Angara and Mr. Rommel T. Angara,Chief of Staff of Cong.Juan Edgardo M. Angara.

Officers of the Association of ASCOT Scholars were also inducted by the Hon.Governor Bellaflor J. Angara-Castillo during the program.

A Resolution of Support was awarded to Senator Edgardo J. Angara, Governor Bellaflor J. Angara-Castillo and Congressman Juan M. Angara in recognition for their continued and full support to the students of Aurora through the different scholarship programs. Moreover, a Certificate of Appreciation is also awarded to Mayor Arturo J. Angara and Mr. Rommel T. Angara.

The cash stipend were personally handed over to the six hundred and ninety eight scholars under the Doña Juana J. Angara Scholarship Program (JJAF), Scholarship Program of the Province of Aurora(SPPA), Congressman Juan Edgardo “Sonny” M. Angara Scholarship Program (Cong),CHED Special Study Grant for Congressional District Program (CSSGP-CD),Commission on Higher Education(CHED),One Town One Scholar Project-(OTOSP-CHED) and Alliance Building Livelihood Projects and Educational Assistance(ALE). (CPanlilio)