August 30, 2023- The Aurora State College of Technology (ASCOT) Board of Trustees has designated Ms. Lora Landayan Yusi, the Officer-in-Charge (OIC) Director of the Commission on Higher Education Regional Office III (CHEDRO III), as the OIC-President of ASCOT, effective August 30, 2023. This designation comes as the college prepares for a transition in its top leadership.

The decision was formalized through Resolution No. 108, Series of 2023, which was unanimously approved by the ASCOT Board of Trustees during a special meeting held at the CHED-HEDC Building, C.P. Garcia Ave., UP Diliman, Quezon City, on August 23, 2023.

This significant move follows the conclusion of the term of the previous ASCOT President, Dr. Eutiquio L. Rotaquio Jr., and the need to ensure a smooth and efficient administration during the interim period until a new college president is elected.