The Farmers’ Training Center (FTC) of ASCOT has been, for a long time, idle and on the process of wearing down. Through the generous effort of the College President, Eutiquio L. Rotaquio, Jr., it has undergone rehabilitation and improvement and is now open for Extension Activities, Trainings, Agricultural Activities and Summer Classes.

ASCOT–FTC was formerly known as Aurora Integrated Area Development Project Farmers’ Training Center (AIADP-FTC). It is located at Brgy. Dibet, Casiguran, Aurora. The 4.3 hectare land was originally donated to AIADP by the late Mr. Isidro Villanueva of Brgy. Dibet, Casiguran, Aurora. The said land including all other facilities was then donated by AIADP to ASCOT in 1999. It was made possible through the collective efforts of the then Project Co-Directors of AIADP Phase 2, Rogelio B. Marzan and John E. Rice and the late Senator Edgardo J. Angara, representing the Donors and the First ASCOT President, Benny A. Palma, PhD as Donee. Also instrumental in the project were the former Casiguran Mayor, Jeremias V. Esteves; former Aurora Governor, Edgardo L. Ong; and the undefeated former Governor and Representative of the Lone District of Aurora, Bellaflor J. Angara-Castillo.

Now that the ASCOT-FTC is in operation, President Rotaquio is also planning to make the FTC a Learning Site for Agriculture (LSA) that aims to educate people about agricultural technologies in general, and specifically provide educational and entertaining programs and materials to students, parents and the interested general public. It is ASCOT’s way of responding to the specific needs of students, parents and the community by developing agricultural learning programs and materials to meet their needs.