ASCOT Alumni Homecoming
ASCOT Alumni Homecoming
The Association of Aurora State College of Technology Alumni, Inc. successfully held the ASCOT Grand Alumni Homecoming with the theme, “ASCOT Alumni; Pride and Performance, Now and Beyond”, last December 29, 2014 at the Sentro Baler, Baler, Aurora.

A motorcade from the ASCOT, Zabali Campus to the Sentro Baler heralded the 2nd Grand Alumni Homecoming and the First Outstanding Alumni Awards of ASCOT in its two decades of existence. Graduates from all its Departments flocked to the venue to participate in the event. The homecoming program immediately followed after, during which Alumni President, Hon. Danilo S. Enguerra gave the welcome remarks. Challenges, inspiration, gratitude, love, and success were the themes of the messages delivered by Dr. Evi Q. Fontanos, VPAA and Alumni Adviser in her inspirational message and Dr. Eutiquio L. Rotaquio, Jr, Director for Research in ASCOT and an ASCOT Alumnus, in his keynote address.

Highlight of the program was the recognition ceremony of the outstanding alumnus. Leading the awardees was this year’s Alumni Speaker, Dr. Eutiquio L.Rotaquio, Jr. (BSF 1998) .He was joined by seven other awardees who have excelled in their fields; Engr. Amarlo A. Banania (BSME 2003), For. Michelle A. Resueno (BSF 1998), Ms. Nelita K. Abordo (BSA 1998), Mr. Gerry Digma (BSA 2010), Mr. Ferrer Digno, Mr. Eric DL. Delos Santos(BEED 2007) and Mr. Jay M. Amon(BSED 2011).

The get-together also featured games, raffle draws and the Search for Mr. and Ms. Alumni 2014 which was won by
Mr. Johny Ysip (BSHRM 2012) and Ms. Mayday Sollano (BSCE 2012).