The Research and Development Services Office (RDSO) headed by For. Maria Cristina Cañada conducted its 15th Agency In- House Review (AIHR) of Ongoing and Completed Research Projects last September 30, 2020 via Zoom. The main purpose of this activity is to assess and evaluate the different ongoing and completed researches of the College. Also, this activity served as a venue for faculty and staff researchers to present their research findings and outputs.


This year’s AIHR showcased 10 researches who have competed for the Best Paper award: 7 for the Social Research Category and 3 for the Experimental Research Category.

Under the Social Research Category, Mr. Alfredo C. Padios, Jr. got the 1st place with his paper entitled “Strand and Statehood Predictors of Senior High School Graduates in Aurora State College of Technology”. Second place was awarded to Ms. Dolores Salvacion F. Tolentino with her research entitled “Assessment of Mental Health Condition of the NSTP Students at ASCOT Using RADS-2:SF”. The third placer was Ms. Glenda M. Nad with her study, “Implikasyon ng Pagtatanggal ng Asignaturang Filipino at Panitikan sa Kurikulum ng Kolehiyo”.


On the other hand, Mr. Mark Joseph R. Rafael topped the Experimental Research Category, with his research entitled “Extraction and Characterization of Fish Oil from Tilapia By-products for Nutraceutical applications: A Waste a Management Strategy in Aquaculture”. Mr. Jomer B. Mangawang bagged the second place award with his research “Molluscicidal Property of Boton (Barringtonia asiatica) Husk and Bark Extracts against Golden Apple Snail (Pomea canaliculata)”.


The board of evaluators were experts from Central Luzon State University (CLSU) and Department of Education, Aurora (DepEd- Aurora). For the Social Research Category, the evaluators were Dr. Cris Dan S. Barcelo, Teacher III at DepEd- Aurora; Dr. Irene G. Bustos, Guidance Counselor of CLSU; and Dr. Cynthia C. Divina, Acting Director of Physical Plant and Site Development Services. On the other hand, for experimental research category, the evaluators were Dr. Marvin M. Cinense, Director of CLSU-affiliated Renewable Energy Center; and Dr. Jerwin R. Undan, Associate Professor of Biology, CLSU.